Blacktop Records Compilation Announcement & Song Premier

Blacktop Records have announced a new compilation being released digitally and on compact disc.  The compilation features artists on the label including unreleased songs from Wheatus, Jonah Matranga, MC Lars, Meghann Wright, Open Hand and more as well as some close friends of the label including Small Stresses, Seas (ft. members of Moneen), The Drew Thomson Foundation (Drew from Single Mothers) and more.  The compilation will be available for free via and Blacktop Records bandcamp on October 27th.

One of the bands on this compilation, Southern Ontario punk rockers Elias the Band, will be premiering a brand new song on this compilation.  But there’s even better news!  We’ve been given the opportunity to premier Elias the Band’s new track right here at PKA!!  Have a listen below:

The band’s next show is  Friday October 27th at Sammy Krenshaw’s in Tillsonburg (51 Broadway Street)  The show is to celebrate the release of the compilation along side the 12th anniversary of the label.  Advanced tickets are $10 and available online via

Elias the Band: Facebook | Spotify

Blacktop Records: Website | Facebook | Bandcamp

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright PunKanormal Activity 2014 - 2018 ©